NEET Exam Pattern

The NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) exam pattern has been relatively consistent over the years, Here’s the general exam pattern:

  1. Mode of Examination: NEET is conducted in offline (pen and paper-based) mode.
  2. Duration: The exam duration is 3 hours (180 minutes).
  3. Type of Questions: NEET consists of multiple-choice questions (MCQs) with four options, where the candidate needs to choose the correct answer.
  4. Number of Questions: There are a total of 180 questions in NEET.
  5. Subjects: The exam covers three subjects: Physics, Chemistry, and Biology (Botany and Zoology). Each subject has equal weightage.
  6. Marking Scheme:
    • Each correct answer is awarded 4 marks.
    • One mark is deducted for each incorrect answer (negative marking).
    • No marks are deducted for unanswered questions.
  7. Language: NEET is conducted in multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu. Candidates can choose their preferred language at the time of application.
  8. Question Distribution:
    • Physics: 45 questions
    • Chemistry: 45 questions
    • Biology: 90 questions (Botany: 45 questions, Zoology: 45 questions)
  9. Syllabus: The syllabus for NEET is based on the NCERT curriculum of Classes 11 and 12.
  10. Qualifying Criteria: To qualify NEET, candidates need to score the minimum qualifying percentile as per their category. Additionally, candidates need to fulfill other eligibility criteria specified by the exam conducting authority.

It’s important for aspirants to familiarize themselves with the exam pattern and syllabus thoroughly and practice mock tests to perform well in the NEET exam. Additionally, staying updated with any changes or notifications from the exam conducting authority is crucial.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Aarvam NEET Coaching Centre in Chennai