NEET Botany Syllabus

The NEET Botany syllabus encompasses various topics from both Class 11 and Class 12 Botany NCERT textbooks. Here’s a breakdown of the syllabus:

Class 11 Botany:

  1. The Living World:
    • Introduction to Diversity in the Living World
  2. Biological Classification:
    • Classification of Plant Kingdom
  3. Plant Morphology:
    • Morphology of Flowering Plants
  4. Plant Physiology:
    • Transport in Plants
    • Mineral Nutrition
    • Photosynthesis
    • Respiration
    • Plant Growth and Development
  5. Cell Structure and Function:
    • Cell Theory
    • Structure of Prokaryotic and Eukaryotic Cells
    • Cell Organelles
    • Cell Cycle and Cell Division

Class 12 Botany:

  1. Reproduction in Plants:
    • Sexual Reproduction in Flowering Plants
    • Reproductive Structures and Strategies
  2. Genetics and Evolution:
    • Principles of Inheritance and Variation
    • Molecular Basis of Inheritance
  3. Biology and Human Welfare:
    • Microbes in Human Welfare
    • Biotechnology: Principles and Processes
    • Biotechnology and its Applications in Agriculture and Medicine
  4. Ecology:
    • Organisms and Populations
    • Ecosystem
    • Biodiversity and Conservation
    • Environmental Issues
  5. Plant Kingdom:
    • Algae, Bryophytes, Pteridophytes, Gymnosperms, and Angiosperms: Classification, Structure, Reproduction, and Economic Importance

This syllabus covers a wide range of topics related to botany, including plant structure, function, reproduction, genetics, evolution, and ecology. It’s essential for NEET aspirants to have a strong grasp of these concepts to excel in the exam.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Aarvam NEET Coaching Centre in Chennai